Home Page

School Council

Our School Council


Berridge Primary School Council has representatives from each school year, from Year 1 through to Year 6.

Pupils are chosen to be representatives by their classmates using a ballot system. The chosen pupils have to explain why they think that they would be a good rep for their class.

Each pupil has a School Council badge to wear.

Council meetings are held once a week and the minutes are taken at every meeting. They are then circulated before the following meeting. Each pupil is encouraged to make notes (if they are able) in their own Council notebook.

The minutes of each meeting are discussed in Class Council and any ideas or concerns are noted to be brought up at the next meeting.



Representative Deputy
Birch - Aminah Birch - Yahya
Larch - Nimra Larch - Hassan
Hazel - Aizza Hazel - Mohammed
Sycamore - Momna Sycamore - Esa
Chestnut - Jacek Chestnut - Hoorain
Willow - Tayab Willow - Minsa
Class 3W - Eshan Class 3W - Oliwia
Class 3S - Jessica Class 3S - Daniel
Class 3T - Kevin Class 3T - Hadia
Class 4A - Hamza Class 4A - Junaid
Class 4H - Luca Class 4H - Zayan
Class 4HF - Inayah Class 4HF - Tai Sean
Class 5R - Skye Class 5R - Muhammed
Class 5J - Ali Class 5J - Maryam
Class 5W - Hamza Class 5W - Kaashif
Class 6B - Tasmiyah Class 6B - Ahmed
Class 6G - Aqsa Class 6G - Shahen
Class 6M - Haider Class 6M - Morad



  • Berridge Brushfield Site (7 -11)
  • Berridge Road West, Hyson Green, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire,
  • NG7 5LE, Telephone: 0115 9155813